Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of jane phillips

jane phillips

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jane phillips
"Excellent in handling all your needs and questions. Call or email and someone is available to help you. During the 2020 Derecho took care of all my claims smoothly. Great people - Lissa and Michelle. Saw Jake from State Farm at a Iowa Hawkeye Women's Basketball game at Carver! 5 STAR RATING!"
Profile photo of jenny smith

jenny smith

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jenny smith
"Very helpful and kind over the phone!! I enjoyed setting up insurance through them and ending up saving a bunch!! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance"
Profile photo of Goldfinch Meadows Apts. and Rock Ridge Condominiums

Goldfinch Meadows Apts. and Rock Ridge Condominiums

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Goldfinch Meadows Apts. and Rock Ridge Condominiums
"It's always a pleasure doing business with them!"
Profile photo of Samantha Exline

Samantha Exline

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Exline
"January was a hard month, we had that horrible cold snap that killed the battery on my car. I had a heck of a time getting a tow truck. I called into the office and was advised that that was a problem all throughout eastern Iowa, and said that if I was able to secure my own tow truck I could be reimbursed. Luckily I found one and had a wonderful experience with them. This office and the people have been nothing but nice and understanding despite things still being a little behind. Winter can be brutal in Iowa and I appreciate everyone here taking the time to help me and help me understand everything going on, plus answering all of my questions!"
Profile photo of Kelly Stagg

Kelly Stagg

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Stagg
"Had wonderful service !!"
Profile photo of Kayla Underwood

Kayla Underwood

January 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Underwood
"Michelle was so helpful and kind getting my renters insurance set up for me. Lissa was also very helpful adding my leasing company to the policy. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Chelsey Bowley

Chelsey Bowley

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsey Bowley
"These people are always friendly and prompt when meeting my requests. I know what to expect from them, and that keeps me coming back!"
Profile photo of Anna Blanchette

Anna Blanchette

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Blanchette
"Highly recommend Michelle for all of your insurance needs. She has been my agent for several years! Her team has been so helpful and accommodating to ensure that I have exactly what I need for my home and business insurance."
Profile photo of Hailey Whitmore

Hailey Whitmore

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hailey Whitmore
"Michelle and her team are always so friendly & helpful! I have been going here for about 9 years I believe. I won’t go anywhere else. I appreciate you guys so much! ☺️"
Profile photo of A. Clark

A. Clark

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by A. Clark
"I've been with Michelle and her team for so many years that I've lost count. Maybe 15? 20? I've stayed because they're great. I appreciate the helpful and down to earth customer service, especially through the derecho. Keep up the great work, team!"
Profile photo of Mary Stubblefield

Mary Stubblefield

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Stubblefield
"Everyone at the office is very friendly and helpful. I have been using Michelle as my agent for over 20 years now and they have helped my husband and I through all stages of life. We had a natural disaster hit and were very well taken care of, we have 2 additional drivers now and they have always made sure we got the coverage we need. And when my teenage son was in an accident (not his fault) they fought the other company to get our vehicle fixed without us having to worry about it."
Profile photo of Dmitry Altshul

Dmitry Altshul

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dmitry Altshul
"Always friendly and Helpful! ⭐️5 !"
Profile photo of Heather Maltry

Heather Maltry

June 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Maltry
"amazing staff got me a great rate on my car and renters insurance, half of what i was paying elsewhere!"
Profile photo of Linc Aldershof

Linc Aldershof

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linc Aldershof
"Just an average Joe here, but this insurance agency treats me like we are best friends whenever I need something. Very friendly, which helps make my premiums worth the money. I can't say enough nice things about this agency and the people who work here."
Profile photo of Goldfinch Meadows Apts. and Rock Ridge Condominiums

Goldfinch Meadows Apts. and Rock Ridge Condominiums

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Goldfinch Meadows Apts. and Rock Ridge Condominiums
"As a Leasing Agent at Goldfinch Meadows I highly recommend using Michelle Havener for Renter's Insurance and also bundling their car insurance. Michelle and her staff are very accommodating, helpful and speedy. It's always nice to get great feedback from our Tenants about their experiences! Keep up the Great work Michelle Havener and Staff!"
Profile photo of Austin Hills

Austin Hills

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Hills
"Super friendly and easy to deal with. Been with Michelle a long time."
Profile photo of Teresa Chapman

Teresa Chapman

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Chapman
"Michelle is a wonderful agent who takes great care of her clients!"
Profile photo of Allie Hewitt

Allie Hewitt

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Allie Hewitt
"Michelle is amazing to work with and makes it such a smooth transition!"
Profile photo of MANKICKIN

MANKICKIN

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by MANKICKIN
"She is the best very friendly people there at State farm 👍👍"
Profile photo of Angela Rigoni

Angela Rigoni

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Rigoni
"She was very nice helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Jerry Cleveland

Jerry Cleveland

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Cleveland
"Michelle and Lissa have been amazing in helping me sorting out multiple claims related to the Derecho storm August 10, 2020. They were always responsive to any of my requests over the past 5 or more years but really stepped up to the plate in the aftermath of this devastating storm. I am grateful for them both and highly recommend this agency for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of barbara rood

barbara rood

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by barbara rood
"I really appreciate all the assistance I received from your office in dealing with my recent car accident. From working with the claims department, to helping set up connections with the repair shop and car rental agency - everything went very smoothly. I felt reassured that all would be right! And it was!!"
Profile photo of Rick Ciha

Rick Ciha

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Ciha
"Michelle and her team are by far the best insurance agents I have had in my life. I have been with them for about 7 years now. Anytime I need to switch a policy or need a quote they are on top of it within an hour. I really appreciate everything they do for me. If you are thinking about switching to State Farm, give Michelle a call."
Profile photo of Mary Hagensick

Mary Hagensick

June 29, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Hagensick
"Michelle and her team were great to work with when it came time to help my grandparents move into their new home. Michelle is my agent, so it was an easy decision for me to make. I moved my grandparents from Iowa City to Marion and Michelle and her team made the account and agent transition smooth and easy - Michelle even took the paperwork to my grandparents to sign because they were still unfamiliar with the town. I highly recommend the Havener team!"
Profile photo of Katharine Cushing

Katharine Cushing

March 25, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Katharine Cushing
"We have been happy for 17 years! I just can't say enough good things about Michelle Havener and her staff at her State Farm office. First of all, State Farm is a comprehensive and reasonable insurance with a wide variety of products. BUT the thing you need to know about is the Havener office! Monica, Lissa, Maureen all support Michelle - I can call any time with a question, a change, an issue and I am helped immediately and completely! They are super professional and super friendly. I have been provided the best insurance options every time I call along with an, I hate to say this, "old fashioned" business professionality that I miss so much with other businesses. You get it here - real people, intelligent people, who understand insurance, and are willing to help. They do their job well and with flair. I have have had in the last 17 years auto, home, renter's and business insurance and have never been sorry. They're the only insurance office for me and my family! :)"